I went to the PNE on Friday with some friends. I haven’t been in about 5 or 6 years, and now I know why.  My entire day was spent in the marketplace shopping for things I don’t need. I really like everything I bought but nothing was necessary. I get into an obsessive shopping frenzy in places like that. I guess that’s what the merchants count on. I noticed my friends were doing the same. As soon as I see the word Sale, or Deal, I have to look, then, inevitably I must have “it”,  whatever “it” is. I did buy a really cool necklace and a bracelet that I will definitely wear a lot. I purchased an eyebrow kit with a range of brunette and red colors, 2 brushes and eyebrow stencils. I hope it works as well as I think it will. As I’ve gotten older I’ve come to realize that eyebrow pencil/powder is probably the most essential make up I own. Next would be mascara except I really hate wearing it. I sure wish I had long, thick, dark eyelashes, like my dad, or Maya, or Ben, or Reg. Also blotting paper for my oily skin, or a good, matte finish powder. Other than that I really don’t need make up or want it all that much. Funny, my bathroom vanity is full of it, lol.

I also bought a black cotton dress. I have black cotton dresses, but one more is always welcome. Except that now I have a fluffy, white cat.  Didn’t really think about that one. Good thing I also picked up a small hand vacuum and lint remover last week.  Very necessary household items for me now.

All in all I had a really nice day out yesterday but I realize that I didn’t actually experience anything  the PNE has to offer except the marketplace. I had intended to go look at the animals, see the Super Dogs, maybe watch a concert or go on a ride, but instead I shopped, and I paid admission to do it.

