I haven’t been blogging at all lately. I seem to have fallen off track a bit over the past few weeks.  Time to get back on top of my game! I have met a man and that is working out quite nicely. Wasn’t expecting it to happen but thats when it usually sneaks up on you, isn’t it.  I have added some more stuff to my life as well, a bit more volunteer work etc. Taking up a bit more of my time but that just means I have to keep on schedule more than ever. I’m doing okay with it. I am venturing out into the “real” world more and more and I haven’t burst into flames yet so all is good.

My recovery is coming along nicely, it continues to take priority in my life, as it should. I am 10 months and 7 days sober today. Yay me!!

I have been playing with my diet a lot. My digestion has been unsatisfactory for a while and I want to get it sorted out. I have all these great ideas about diet and menu plans but I have to remember that I cannot live by super strict, unbending rules. The rebel in me won’t tolerate it. I love food, all kinds of food. I will continue eating everything in moderation. I really have cut down on sugar and simple carbs. This is out of necessity as I am diabetic and my A1c hasn’t been ideal. I can’t seem to cut out ice cream but I am working on it. Progress not perfection.

I have been incorporating fermented foods into my daily diet. Most specifically kimchi, kefir and miso. Very easy to include and you don’t have to eat a lot of it, just some every day.  I do believe it has helped my digestion and I’ve been doing it less than 2 weeks.

Today I am happy. 🙂

